Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

A company we do business with had an internal split and formed two companies. I have not received any documentation on who is due the receivables. How do I make sure that both companies do not try to bill for the same invoices? Should I require any documents before paying the invoices?

Asked on 8/28/13, 6:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would send a letter to both companies outlining what you said, and request that you be invoiced by the company to whom the debt is owed.

Read more
8/28/13, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now