Texas | Business Law
Legal Question
Fax Confirmation Record(s)
In January, we received a demand letter from an attorney (for unpaid Invoices). We responded by a letter sent by fax to both the attorney and vendor disputing the amount owed as well as interest being charged in excess of the legal rate by law noting that such interest charges were usurious. The client is now suing us alleging that we never responded to the demand letter. We have the fax confirmation(s) showing the documents went through to both parties. Is the notice sent by fax and regular mail and fax confirmation considered legal notice?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edgardo Baez |
|
|


