Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

We recently stayed at a hotel and 2 days after we had checked out we noticed our bank account had been charged 600 dollars extra from the hotel. So we immediately call back and the hotel accuses us of stealing the flat screen tv out if the room and billed us for it. Called numerous of times and tried getting a case number of the police report and multiple dead ends. Any help can I sue for wrongfull billing cause I didn't take anything

Asked on 11/25/12, 5:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue them for fraud and deceptive trade practices. You have to send a demand letter first - you really need a lawyer for this.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/12, 5:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now