Texas | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Public intoxication
my cousins and i were kicked out of a club for fighting, as we walk to our vehicle we walk by officers , about 100 ft later we notice that the people we had encounters with usr running at us with thier intentions to fight, i imdietly get into self defense mode . but seconds after ,the officers mace every one around. i immedietly drop to the ground, i then get told to stand still and get handcuffed and sat on the the curbfor a long while . with no water, after pleading for mercy they squirt me with just 1 squeeze of a water bottle( no help). i continue toplead for mercy. and all they say is u shouldnt of fought. they then put me in thier police cruiser. and get left there for another long while. i was chargerd with public intoxication and spent a night in jail. I want to know if i have a good chance to fight this ???, because i was not asked wat happened , not asked for id or name untill they got my information at the jail station. was not read my miranda rights, and if intoxicated , was not given a sobriety test or breathalizer , as well as not asked if i was drinking. if asked they would of noticed that i was only 19 . though i did drink, i was in complete control of my body . I need help. What do i do. do i get an attourny
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: Edgardo Baez |
|
|
|
Read More Answered By: adrienne dunn |
|
|


