Texas | Consumer Law
Legal Question
statute of limitations for flooring job
I spent $7000 on tile job that began to lift and crack 5 months after completion. The contractor came several times to repair, but each time about 5-6 months later, the tiles would come up and grout would crack again. He finally stopped coming November 2007. Is it too late to sue because he finished original job in January 2006 (2 yr. statute would be January 2008) or could I sue because he gave verbal warranty and ''fixed'' the job up until November 2007 giving me until November 2009 to sue?


