Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/26/00, 7:46 am

Legal Question


child support judgment lien/civil judgment lien

I have a civil judgment and child support judgment against my ex spouse. I would like to know if I can file a lien against a limited partnership of which he is a general partner. The partnership is placing real estate for sale and I would like to intercept the distribution of the sale proceeds to the general partner. The ownership interest the genral partner has is 50% of which I was assigned 49% as a result of the divorce. I would like to assure the distribution of my 49% to me and 1% of his towards judgment.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search