Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

Can you make smaller payments on secured loans if you can't make the full payment?

Asked on 10/01/13, 8:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Wiley Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can make a smaller payment but the creditor may or may not accept it. You should contact the creditor and find out their policy.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/13, 6:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now