Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I am being sued> i was served (DC Civil Citation-Form 15558) by credit card company. If i do not answer citation ( unable to pay anything at this time) what happens.

Asked on 2/21/13, 8:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

always answer....the company may not follow up...but if they get judgment they can harass you much more, possibly garnish your bank account...call if u wish

Read more
2/22/13, 5:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now