Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My brother was reported dead yesterday. And in the Public Release Information we acquired from HPD, it stated that it was a suicide. And He is not the type of person that would harm himself so now, We the family would like to know how can we find out what really happened. And any information on how to be able to start an investigation would help. There are traffic cameras around where he allegedly jumped of. Is it possible that we can get to see the video.

Thank you.

Asked on 5/02/13, 6:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can hire a private investigator - usually a former cop - to conduct a separate investigation. You also have a right to review the autopsy report.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/13, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now