Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I got a class B misdemeanor for theft over $50.

This is the first offense, nothing on my record, not even traffic violations.

My attorney only texts me and doesn't really answe my questions. What am I looking at? Probation, weekends in jail, a fine? I don't know what I need to do or if I can request a certain punishment.

Asked on 1/10/13, 8:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a different lawyer who can work to get you a pretrial diversion so the case can be removed from your record in the future.

Read more
Answered on 1/11/13, 8:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now