Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/29/10, 10:02 pm

Legal Question


What would law enforcement be required to submit to a judge for said judge to issue a warrant for law enforcement to be able to "Legally wire tap a residence" and for how long could law enforcement surveil residences' telephone before the warrant would expire? Would law Enforcement have to produce new evidence and submit it to the same (or different) judge, for the judge to extend the warrant or issue a new warrant? And doesn't the telephone company have to tell it's customer if the customer directly asks the phone company, "is their any entity which is surveiling my telephone?"


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search