Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/29/10, 10:23 am

Legal Question


We had to obtain a lawyer over 9 months ago when my husband was arrested on a consiracy charge.  After the first week after retaining him we comleted paying him the entire $31,000 owed for his services.  Since then we have struggled to get any answers or communication from him.  He will not return my calls, cancels every meeting I schedule with his secretary only to cancel and reschedule again and again.  My question is he has done very little if anything for us thus far, at what point is it too late to ask for at least a portion of our money back so that we can retain a new lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search