Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

If i purchase something with a credit card i found , such as a smart phone and send it to mexico, will there be trouble?

Asked on 7/11/13, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. It is a felony called credit card abuse.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/13, 12:38 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now