Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Sex Offender around own children

My son in law has just been arrested for Sexual Misconduct with a Minor (not his own child), and I was wondering if he's convicted and has to register as a child molester, will he be able to be around his own children? I'm not sure that I trust him at this point, but my daughter is convinced that he's innocent and her children are fine. Is there a chance that he would have to leave the home if convicted?

Asked on 9/25/08, 5:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Langford Langford Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Sex Offender around own children

Yes there is.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/08, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now