Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Theft over 50 then probation violation
situation: 18yr old female caught shoplifting back in may 98. Sentenced to one yr probation.
probation violation, warrant issued
bonded out through bail-bondsman, then had court date, kept probation - told by PO at court to just do the 24 hours of community service, take drug test, and sit in on an anti-theft class. Requested to transfer to another state, to move in with mother since no family or place to live in state where crime committed. Denied, so left anyway. Haven't returned and its been a few yrs now.
Found new court documents online from April 03... April 24, motion to revoke probation denied, and then april 30th, dismissed and no finding of guilt (NFOG).
Question: Why was there a court date and what does this dispostion mean? Was it totally dismissed? Am I still in trouble?


