Texas | DUI Law
Legal Question
My 16 yr old son and three other boys got pulled over on suspicion of drinking. My son recieved an MIC and the other boy in the front seat with him. The two boys riding in the back seat did not recieve any ticket. He did an eye pen test on the two in the back seat and asked my son to do a breathalizer and my son refused proclaiming he had not been drinking. none of the other boys did a breathalizer as well. My son wants to plead not guilty and I feel he should. What do you recommend. I feel if he wrote two of the boys a ticket they all should have been written a ticket. On his citation he wrote my son he wrote admitted to drinking when my son says I never admitted to drinking.


