Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

Can I be charged with a dwi if my truck was found abandoned after it had been involved in a wreck but the police did not see me in or around the vehicle. They questionede 2 hours after the wreck at my house.

Asked on 10/08/12, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Langford Langford Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they otherwise have evidence that you were driving and that you were intoxicated. You should not have any more conversations with the police, unless you have an attorney present.

Read more
10/09/12, 6:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now