Texas | DUI Law
9/09/09, 7:46 am
Legal Question
why da wait 1 year to flie dwi do they have a strong case
why da wait 1 year to flie dwi do they have a strong case
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Tuthill |
They have two years to file charges on a misdemeanor. Many smaller counties are very backed up and it takes a while for charges to get filed. Does not mean their case is weak. Your attorney should be able to tell you how strong their case is. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Brashear |
Based on what you have written and assuming that this is a first or second DWI, then the DA has a two year statute of limitations to file the criminal charges. As for the strength of the DA's case, you or your attorney would need to take a look at the evidence the DA is gong to use to determine the weakness or strength of the criminal case. If my law firm can assist you with this legal issue or any other legal matter, please contact us at lawguru@jbrashearlaw.com to arrange for an initial consultation. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
► What can I do to determine if a dash cam Police video has been altered/edited. My...
► My husband was just arrested for his third dui. His bond has been set. It was just...
► Can a person ever get a conviction of a dui off of the record. this is effecting my...
► 10 years ago (last month) I was convicted with a felony DWI (3 within 10 years in...
► What steps do I need to take to resolve a warrant for no liability insurance and...
► I'm trying to find out how severe the punishment for my friend Michelle could be....
► I was arrested on suspicion dwi and not taking a field sobriey test because of my...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press