Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

prosecution time limits

In Texas, after a person has been charged with a DWI, how long does the state have to bring the person to trial?

Asked on 7/03/07, 11:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Armstrong The Law Office of John W. Armstrong
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: prosecution time limits

If the charges are pending, then it can take along time depending on what county the charges are pending, there is no real time limit.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/07, 8:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now