Texas | Elder Law
Legal Question
Need help with some decisions concerning 82 year old mother with beginning dementia.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Leon |
You should meet with an elder care attorney NOW. If mom has periods of lucidity, then arrange to have her doctor give you a letter stating that he met her on that day, and in his medical opinion, she was capable of executing legal documents. Then ON THAT DAY you can have her sign documents allowing you to make decisions on her behalf, as her fiduciary. The responsibilities of a fiduciary are very, very strict. Do not undertake this yourself. |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Burdette & Rice PLLC
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-18
Law Office of Laura D. Heard
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-16
Michael A. Dover, PC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-10
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Paul C. Velte IV, Attorney at Law
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
Jones Morris Klevenhagen LLP
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Search Questions and Answers


