Legal Question in Elder Law in Texas

Do I have a legal solution to my sisters in law who refuse to allow their mother to live with them, while I am stuck with her after my husband died?

Asked on 3/07/13, 8:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Children have no legal duty to support their parents at any time.

Your remedy is to put your mother out on the street, and I assume that you aren't planning to do this.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/13, 2:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now