Texas | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
band contract
My boyfriend wrote all the music for a band that is not paying him or giving him credit for their popularity. What can he do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Brashear |
Re: band contract Based on what you have written, your boyfriend should secure his interest in the music he has written formally. Your boyfriend may want to consider filing the appropriate documentation with the Library of Congress to protect his interest and rights. If my law firm can assist you with this legal issue or any other legal matter, please contact us at lawguru@jbrashearlaw.com to arrange for a consultation. |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Burdick Law Firm
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Singhal & Associates
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Arnold & Knobloch L.L.P.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-07
Mentlewski Paranjpe Law Group, PLLC
Bellaire, TX
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Monica Walters-Crowley
Austin, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Stumpf Craddock Massey & Pulman
Houston, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


