Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My ex-husband owes me back child support, my daughter just turned 18yrs. Before she turned 18 I requested through the Attorney General for Texas that they investigate the back child support. Turns out that he paid the "reimbursement of medical insurance (partial years) through the Child Support Office, but they credited it to the Child Support. So, they cannot do anything about collecting the medical insurance reimbursement or reimbursement of medical bills. Can I sue for reimbursement of medical insurance & medical bills - about $15,000.00 worth?

Asked on 6/26/13, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fran Brochstein Attorney & Mediator
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to talk to a private family law attorney. Take all of your paperwork and medical bills to an attorney and have him review everything.

Read more
6/26/13, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now