Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My husband is very mentally abusive, he calls me names, bad words all the time I am so tired of it his mother also treats me bad and when i tell him something he tells me she has the right to talk to me like that. we have been married for almost 3 years and i have had enough. i dont know if i want a divorce yet but i do want to leave his home and take my baby with me of course i would tell him where i am so he can see her.what can i do. please help

Asked on 10/12/09, 3:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Leave, take the child, and think about filing for divorce. You have a right to be treated like a human being and not be abused.

Read more
10/19/09, 4:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now