Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/04/07, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


Joint Custody Moving outside County

Father and mother share joint conservativeship each having two of four children. The mother recently moved to another county but 70 miles away. The decree allows her to move but states that the parent who moved should bring the children to the non-moved parent and pick them up. The mother refuses to spend the extra money in transporting the children. The divorce has been in effect for over a year and she has always provided the transportation. She states that she will call the police if he does not bring the children to her. Last weekend she had no problem picking up the children but now she is changing her tune. To me she is responsible for providing transportation for the children to her house and back. Is this true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search