Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I am married 13 years and want to divorce my husband he was convicted for possession of weapons by a felon in texas did 18 months that's when I found out that he had prior conviction in another state. I want to file but I don't want to alarm him I also found out that he has had prior violent history in the past even was charged several times for domestic violence with his ex. How do I proceed ? I have two daughters with him...

Asked on 7/11/13, 12:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a lawyer to represent you and the lawyer can make sure that there are orders in place to help keep him away. (Paper orders but they help.)

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 3:08 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now