Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Refinancing the House

My ex-husband and I divorced on March 27, 2001. He has yet to refinance our house. We also have 4-wheel ATV's that are in both our names and the trailer for these ATV's. I need to know what I need to do to get him to take my name off of these items. In the Decree it also specified that a $10,000 consolidation loan was his obligation. My name is on this bill also, as primary borrower. Do I have any legal ramifications? Not only that, but as you know, Texas is a common law state, and in December of 2000 when we seperated he moved his mistress into our house, along with her child. Am I wrong in assuming that she is now 1/2 resposible for his debt? They have since been married. Please respond at your earlies convenience. Thank You!!

Asked on 4/19/02, 7:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Refinancing the House

You should speak to your lawyer about a Motion for Enforcement.

Read more
4/22/02, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now