Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

ex wife used my social number after we were divorced for electricity and what not, and last year when I moved into a new house the company said I had an unpaid bill, and had her on the phone but still had to pay half of it. I had NEVER lived in the house she used my social number (my son lives with her), I was in the Army at the time and we were separated, got a divorce not too long after she moved there. Can I sue her?

Asked on 6/07/10, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. Get documentation for the damages you suffered, and sue her.

Read more
6/08/10, 4:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now