Texas | Medical Leave
Legal Question
FMLA elligible family member
My 86 year old aunt is terminal, I am her primary caregiver. My employer said I am inelligibe for FMLA because she is not a qualifying family member.
FMLA elligible family member
My 86 year old aunt is terminal, I am her primary caregiver. My employer said I am inelligibe for FMLA because she is not a qualifying family member.
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
Re: FMLA elligible family member That's true. Recent opinions on FMLA indicate that even if you were her guardian, she would not qualify, and the language only supports guardians when the person was standing in loco parentis, and the disabled person was under 18 when the disability manifested. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 394
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-29
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-22
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-18
Lyndhurst, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Terminated on fmla I requested fmla on Jan. 20,2009 and it was approved on Jan. 21,...
► Grandparents Where can i go to read up on gparent rights??
► My dying Mother I am serving in the U.S. Army, out of Ft. Hood, TX. I am currently...
► Fmla I took 3 months fmla due to my husband's terminal cancer. My husband passed a...
► Worker Compensation Do I have to apply for Family Medical Leave to have surgery for...
► Terminated while on Maternity leave I was hired on pregnant by Bealls. I was...
► My brother My brother is terminal and his wife is needing help to take care of him,...
More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press