Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

I was rear ended by a local police officer while sitting at a stop sign . The report says he took his eyes off of the road to use his computer and ran into me . I have been going to chiropractor every other day due to neck and back pain . can I deal with city by myself ?

Asked on 10/22/13, 2:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can try. I'd be doubtful that the city will adequately compensate you, assuming you can accurately assess your damages.

Read more
10/22/13, 3:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now