Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

Had a fire in my house. Cleaning people placed items totaled in a box. Farmers Ins is asking me to go through each totaled item and give info on date purchased where purchased and value. Really? What should I be aware of? I am asking this question without expecting a fee. If fee required than do not answer question.

Asked on 1/03/13, 2:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

be as exact as possible...most people don't have such records or memory....just don't make false claim ie one you know is false..but if u err on a claim, that's normal

Read more
Answered on 1/03/13, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now