Texas | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
I want to register a domain name, basically aiming for good keywords. i understand i canot use other trademarks in my domain name. But i am confused if I am braking any laws here and can get sued.
This is what i want to do just a an example.
The shomakermachine.com exists they sell a shoe making machine lets say specifically for nike air jordans(example)
but i want to target the keyword shoe maker. So i want to register shoemaker.com and sell a machine that makes shoes specifically nike air jordans(example) can i get sued for doing this? i am just aiming for the key word not the trademark but our machines are similar in that they both make nike air jordan shoes.(I understand no one other than nike can make these shoes)


