Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

A co-worker took a picture on his cell phone of me and another co-worker not working, we were in the back room. Is this illegal? Apparently my manager told co-worker A to take pictures. And co-worker B talked to the manager today and he was threatened with his job. How should we go about this situation?

Asked on 7/23/13, 8:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not illegal to take a photograph unless it is lewd or up someone's skirt or they are in the restroom, etc.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now