Texas | Employment Law
Legal Question
my employer owes me over 1500.00 in worked wages. legally can i be fired if i donot return to work because i havnt been paid and what legal actions can i take to get my money?
my employer owes me over 1500.00 in worked wages. legally can i be fired if i donot return to work because i havnt been paid and what legal actions can i take to get my money?
|
Read More Answered By: Donald McLeaish |
Call the Texas Workforce Commission..they can get payment without court sometimes.. |
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 394
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-29
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
► Hi my name is Sonnica and I was wrongful terminated from my job due to performance....
► I am a contractor for a major petrochem client in Texas. I have an employee missing...
► I worked some events (weddings) for a company (a sensory sound systems) and the last...
► Is an accepted offer of employment letter legally binding to the employee? The...
► In July of 2001 I applied for a disability pension through my local union. I was...
► I currently work at a bar as a doorman/bar back I have been working there for about...
► I have been a salary employee for 9 years. My company change me to hourly. My...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press