Texas  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/22/10, 6:29 pm

Legal Question


I am having a huge issue with my landlord. I have made several attempts to have her fix our ac unit which is not working properly. I have sent her a certifies letter outlining the repairs that need to made and she has yet to make them. she says that we are making it up that our ac is not working. we live in tx and it gets very hot......when its 104 outside it is about 90 in our house. we have a 2 year old son and she still will not fix it. now she will not accept my calls and the last time i spoke with her she said that i would hear from her lawyers. i have never been late on rent....and still plan on paying this month even though we have not stayed half the time due to the heat. what can i do to get her to fix the problem.....or can i legally break the lease and move. this is very frustrating.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search