Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

We got a notice to vacate our apartment after some friends we had were being loud in the parking garage. At first we were just gonna move out because we didnt want an eviction on our record but then we realized that we would still have to keep paying rent. Being college students we will not be able to afford to pay rent at another place and still keep paying. What should we do?

Asked on 6/21/10, 10:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you've been given a notice to vacate, then the landlord doesn't expect you to keep paying rent there. If he does, he's a fool. You won't be paying rent at two different places.

Read more
6/22/10, 9:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now