Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I was recently mailed an apartment move-out evaluation. The evaluation was not signed by a manager (There is a blank line where said manager was supposed to sign). Am I obligated to pay the cleaning fees with no acknowledgement or signature from anyone of power at the apartment complex?

Asked on 9/05/13, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The signature means nothing. If you dispute the claim, go talk with the manager.

Read more
9/07/13, 1:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now