Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Texas

I'm a 23 year old who recently bought a car from a dealership a couple days ago. All of a sudden, a couple days later (8/3/13), I get a text from a person at around 10 p.m. who works at the dealership and isn't even one of the salespeople.

He must have gotten the number off of my application, because I applied for a job there the same day. Is this against the law? In the text he said that he "noticed me" and that I was "beautiful". What other information of mine does he have?

Asked on 8/03/13, 8:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

All of it probably. Contact the dealership as well as police immediately.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/13, 10:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now