Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Texas

Can a doctor legally deny to give medical records to a person's new doctor?

Asked on 2/18/10, 10:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Gober (Austin TX) Lee, Gober & Reyna
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most records must be given to the new doctor. Your new doctor should be able to help you get the records.

Good Luck!

Read more
Answered on 2/24/10, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now