Legal Question in Mediation in Texas

Someone asked me to stay with their children for the weekend. I cancelled all of my commitments for the weekend. I went over to their place the day before to meet with the Mother and finalize all the details. She called me the next day and said as they were leaving for the airport their old sitter called and she and her husband decided to ask her to stay the weekend so she cancelled me for no reason. They were to pay me $600.00 for staying the entire weekend with their children and "shuttling" them to various activities. Are they legally responsible to pay me for all or part of the weekend for cancelling me at the very last minute?

Asked on 10/01/11, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, they're liable for your damages. Send them a nice letter telling them exactly what you told me, and give them ten days to pay your damages. If they don't, sue them.

Read more
10/02/11, 12:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now