Texas | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Dental Malpractice?
I went to a dentist less than a year ago, and paid for a permanent crown. This crown popped off sometime around dinner at home on Saturday evening. I made an appointment this morning to see the dentist, and they said I am responsible for paying any lab fees to order a replacement. --name removed--insurance won't cover any fees because this crown should have lasted at least five years. The manager of the dental office refused treatment! They said I could make a complaint with the company (it's a large chain). When I did, the woman was very rude and said, ''Well--name removed--am, you did eat on it.'' I don't feel this is--name removed--fault, as the tooth did not show any signs of wearing (not loose, etc). I didn't even feel it come off. From all I've read a crown will only come off if not properly fitted or cemented. Are there laws on this sort of thing? Please advise.


