Texas | Military Law
Legal Question
My father who was a vietnam vet passed away last week. His sister would not allow us to be involved in any funeral planning, etc. At the ceremony she made sure the flag and coin were presented to her rather than his children. Is there anything I can do to demand these items back as they are something that should be passed down between his immediate family. She does not have anyone to pass it to and has let us know that when she passes it will be donated to a museum.
This is an unanswered question.


