Texas  |  Military Law

question bubble
6/09/09, 3:43 am

Legal Question


special court marshal

My husband was found guilty of maltreatment of a soldier because he ordered a soldier to be ''smoked'' for sending racial text messages but the soldier ended up getting beaten.

My husband has 17 years of exemplary service, was reduced from E8 to E4, 30 days confinement, forfieture of $750 for 4 months and 4 months extra duty.

Is there anything we can do about this harsh sentence? We are a family of 5 and this puts us in great financial hardship.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search