Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/18/03, 10:12 am

Legal Question


Carbon Monoxide Poisoning in Landlord's House

My husband and I were subject to carbon monoxide poisoning in our former home. The dates of exposure are from May 2001 - August 2002. We have tried working with two lawyers (one of whom - a contingency based lawyer - sat on our case for 5 months and just dropped it in January 2003 citing that it was a ''waste of time'' and ''not an easy win''). Due to the long-term effects of carbon monoxide poisoning, my husband and I are willing to take on our landlord and property management company ourselves, but would prefer the knowledge of an experiened lawyer. Question - can a contingency lawyer knowingly take on a ''hard to win'' case, send out one letter, not do any other work and then drop the case? Also, do we have access to the files this lawyer currently has?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search