You can make it a claim against the driver 's insurance for personal injuries.
DO NOT DO THIS WITHOUT A LAWYER
If still injured/in pain get medical treatment and follow doctor's orders.
You should not give a statement, give access to your medical information or sign any insurance company forms without speaking to a lawyer.
The insurance company is not your friend and is not concerned with your injuries and pain.
Their goal is to make $ by paying as little as possible on the claim. They will frustrate by delaying payment, giving you a low offer, or denying claim hoping you will get mad and go away.
I should know because I worked as a lawyer for insurance companies for 10 years.
You may a claim to recover: (1) medical bills; (2) lost wages; (3) compensation for pain, impairment, and disfigurement.
I would be more than happy to talk with you about the accident. I can be reached at (214) 800-3454. We handle cases all over Texas.
Please visit the links below for free information about car accidents. You can also send a confidential e-mail to my website at www.kiplawfirm.com.
Sincerely,