Texas | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was passenger in front seat of auto that was hit broadside by another party that ran a red light. My nephew was driving the auto. I broke my foot in 3 places and have been in an aircast for 2 months so far and at least another month to go. My medical bills are really growing. THe other party insurance denied my claim saying a witness had come forward and said my nephew was not driving safely. We did not run the red light we had a green light and arrow. We sat and waited for it to turn green before we moved into intersection.We did not see this "witness" at the scene. I had to be removed from the car with the Jaws of Life.I had back, neck injuries and severe pain as well as breaks in foot.
Is this worth obtaining legal council. THE INSURANCE THAT COVERS THE AUTO I WAS IN IS NOT PERSUEING THE OTHER COMPANY. i HAVE NOT SEEN AN ACCIDENT REPORT.


