Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

I recently was made aware of my picture being used in a Craigslist personal ad. I immediately flagged the ad and contacted CL to have it removed. I am concerned that whoever did this may post again. I am wondering what it takes to get the identification (or at least email) address of the poster from CL and what options I have to access that info. I do have the date, location, and ID number for the original ad. Thank you.

Asked on 5/29/13, 8:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you would probably have to file what is known as a "john doe" lawsuit and subpoena the records from craigslist.

Read more
7/28/13, 2:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now