Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I am a california landlord. I live in Texas. I had a renter break a lease and he was required to pay rent until the property was renter. I had to travel from Austin to go and clean up the property so we could re rent it. We did, and then he was gone. I would like to know the folllowing: Can I charge him the amount for replacing all lights and bulbs and filters, batteries, etc. that he left without ever fixing or replacing them and can I charge him for my travel expenses to come back to Ca because he broke the lease early and made a mess and never fixed anything.


