Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

My mother has a live in boyfriend, they're been together like 20 years. She has asked him repeatedly to move. He simply won't leave. What can we do about this? Its her house, in her name, all the utilities are in her name also.

Asked on 12/23/12, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go to local justice of the peace...after giving him written notice to move in 3 days..and JP will give you forms etc..

Read more
12/23/12, 2:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now