Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

previous to my mothers death and after dnr was signed the power of attorney had a deed transfer signed it is an obvious forgery there was an agreement that he would pay hiers 50,000 each now the brother that now holds deed to property has not made good on payments can i get some kind of lien put on property for my portion possibly including some type of interest the original agreement he was supposed to get a mortgage and pay the other tree siblings off

Asked on 3/06/13, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need a lawyer for this serious problem.

Read more
3/31/13, 3:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now